Thursday, January 19, 2012

Remove your digital “footprints” from Facebook.

Please read all the instructions that follows when you click the button for permanent deletion below.

If you want to skip most of the instructions, feel free to go to the expert page, but don’t say I didn’t warn you. Oh right...you are hereby warned! :)



Feeling groovy? Go to the expert page.

In one of many articles covering the topic, Steve O'Hear of ZDNet writes...

Whether you call it a bug or a feature (or a neo-con conspiracy), there’s no doubt that closing and deleting a Facebook account could be made a lot easier. While it’s simple enough to de-activate your account on the social networking site, doing so won’t remove your data. Instead, all of your personal information (photos, blog posts, friend networks etc) remain stored on Facebook’s servers by design, in the vain hope that exiting members will one day return.

As always, this site (or the original Facebook group) is quoted!

2 comments:

  1. I'd like to thank you for such a clear explanation! I will spread the knowledge! Your assistance is much appreciated!

    ReplyDelete